The Martin County Transit Development Plan (2020-2029) embodies the strategic blueprint for public transportation in Martin County for the next ten years. This Transit Development Plan (TDP) conforms to the requirements of Rule Chapter 14-73, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.) – which allows jurisdictions to be eligible for Florida public transportation block grants – and is consistent with the FDOT Five-Year Work Program for public transportation in Martin County as well as approved local government comprehensive plans and the Martin MPO 2040 Long Range Transportation Plan. The TDP and its findings have been based on a series of technical analyses and public involvement efforts conducted between August 2018 and July 2019.

The 2020-2029 Martin County TDP was recently adopted by both the MPO Policy Board and the Martin County Board of County Commissioners. The plan serves as the basis for defining public transit need. The goals of the TDP were established by the project team in coordination with the project steering committee to accomplish the Martin County Public Transit (MCPT) agency’s vision for the public transportation system in Martin County.

To review the objectives and findings of the 2020-2029 TDP, please click on this link to open the document.

Cover of the TDP



Public participation is solicited without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, religion, disability or family status. Persons with questions or concerns about nondiscrimination, or who require special accommodations under the American with Disabilities Act or language translation services (free of charge) should contact Ricardo Vazquez, Senior Planner (Title VI/Non-discrimination Contact) at (772) 223-7983 or Hearing impaired individuals are requested to telephone the Florida Relay System at #711.

Seal of Martin County
Seal of City of Stuart
Town of Sewalls point seal
Village of Indiantown seal
mpo board title
eula clark image



City of Stuart Commissioner

Merritt Matheson image


City of Stuart Commissioner

doug smith image


Vice Chair

Martin County Commission

guyton stone image


Indiantown Council Member

stacey hetherington image


Martin County Commission

harold jenkins image


Martin County Commissioner

James Campo image


Town of Sewall’s Point Commissioner

sarah heard image


Martin County Commissioner

Home | Boards | Committees | Meetings | Documents | Projects | Transit | TD | Contact
Copyright 2022 Martin Metropolitan Planning Organization, all rights reserved.
3481 SE Willoughby Boulevard, Suite 101, Stuart, FL 34994.