Picture of a father putting a helmet on their child. The safety message is to make sure your helmet is properly fitted before you ride.
previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow


The Martin MPO works to coordinate the improvement of all facets of the transportation network in Martin County.  This effort includes the monitoring and evaluation of existing conditions, the development of improvement strategies, the facilitation of meaningful public input, and the implementation of evaluated and funded strategies. Read more

Martin MPO Vision Statement

To create and maintain a safe, efficient and resilient multimodal transportation network to meet mobility and accessibility needs of Martin County’s residents and visitors, while preserving the environment, supporting economic growth and enhancing the quality of life.


The Treasure Coast Transportation Council (TCTC) will be holding a public meeting on April 21, 2021 at 10:00 AM at the Indian River County Administration Building B Conference Room B1-501, 1800 27th Street Vero Beach, FL 32960. Please click here to view the agenda.

Looking for a way to get involved in your community and make a difference?  The Martin MPO is in the process of updating their Public Participation Plan (PPP) and needs your help!  Public Participation is essential when it comes to decisions made on transportation projects in Martin County. Currently the MPO requests your opinions and ideas regarding how the MPO will engage the public for future projects. Please click on this link to participate in the PPP Online Survey.   The survey is quick but your participation will shape our communities transportation future for years to come.  Have questions?  Call the MPO at 772.223.7983 or email rvazquez@martin.fl.us.

The Martin MPO Policy Board will meet on May 17, 2021 at 9:00 AM. The meeting will be held at the Martin County Administrative Center, 1st Floor BOCC Chambers, located at 2401 SE Monterey Road, Stuart, FL 34996.  If you have any questions, please contact Florence Allen, Admin Specialist, and (772) 221-1498 or at fallen@martin.fl.us.

The Local Coordinating Board for the Transportation Disadvantaged (LCB-TD) Regular Meeting will take place on June 7, 2021 at 10:00 AM. The meeting will take place in the 1st floor BOCC Chambers of the Martin County Administrative Center, located at 2401 SE Monterey Road, Stuart, FL 34996. For questions or concerns, please contact Florence Allen, Administrative Assistant III, at (772) 221-1498 or at fallen@martin.fl.us.

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) will meet on May 3, 2021 at 1:30 PM in the 4th floor workshop room of the  Martin County Admin Center located at 2401 SE Monterey Road, Stuart, FL 34996.


The Citizen’s Advisory Committee (CAC) meeting will take place on May 5, 2021 at 9:00 AM at the Martin County Admin Center in the 1st floor BOCC Chambers, located at 2401 SE Monterey Road, Stuart, FL 34996.


The Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC) will  meet on May 10, 2021 at 1:30 PM at the Martin County Admin Center, 1st floor BOCC Chambers, located at 2401 SE Monterey Road, Stuart, FL 34996.

For questions or concerns, please contact Florence Allen, Administrative Assistant III, at (772) 221-1498 or at fallen@martin.fl.us.

Public participation is solicited without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, religion, disability or family status. Persons with questions or concerns about nondiscrimination, or who require special accommodations under the American with Disabilities Act or language translation services (free of charge) should contact Ricardo Vazquez, Associate Planner (Title VI/Non-discrimination Contact) at (772) 223-7983 or rvazquez@martin.fl.us. Hearing impaired individuals are requested to telephone the Florida Relay System at #711.

Seal of Martin County
Seal of City of Stuart
Town of Sewalls point seal
Village of Indiantown seal
mpo board title
doug smith image



Martin County Commissioner

Merritt Matheson image


City of Stuart Commissioner

stacey hetherington image


Vice Chair

Martin County Commissioner

anthony dowling image


Indiantown Council Member

eula clark image


City of Stuart Commissioner

harold jenkins image


Martin County Commissioner

James Campo image


Town of Sewall’s Point Commissioner

sarah heard image


Martin County Commissioner

Home | Boards | Committees | Meetings | Documents | Projects | Transit | TD | Contact
Copyright 2021 Martin Metropolitan Planning Organization, all rights reserved.
3481 SE Willoughby Boulevard, Suite 101, Stuart, FL 34994.